Sunday morning, Girl House, 10:30am, I meander downstairs in my Redskins jersey to meet my roommates who have been up since the crack of dawn to watch people run. Durete is eating a McGriddle even though we are about to shove our faces with food and drinks but who can blame her. McGriddles are fucking delicious.
11:00am- Alba Osteria, Brunch of champions and some soon to be losers. Jimmy and Nikita show up horrendously late and it is awkward trying to figure out where they should sit. Our server, Brian, is really legit and so is the black guy whose name I don’t remember. Sweet D doesn’t eat for like a really long time because they don’t know what “Pizza, no eggs” means. But in the end we all get pretty drunk.
1:20pm- Those of us with 1pm kickoffs head to Chinatown. As we’re walking it is revealed that RG3 has fucked up his ankle and is out of the game and that Cousins immediately scored a TD. There are no words.
We get to RFD and the TV sitch isn’t great. The Bengals are on one tv in an awkward corner, Browns fans are everywhere and we got a shitty table in the back. I’m barely checking my fantasy scores, pretty engrossed in the Skins game.
4pm- We head to Bravo by GH with the idea that they will play whatever we want. Liam wants to watch the Bucs game but of course they don’t have the NFL Network and so they don’t have the Bucs game. We are drunk enough that we don’t care and we play jenga instead.
Important things to note:
Adrian Peterson was out this week due to a child beating incident. This screwed over the elusive Quentin who was actually not so elusive and at brunch.
LB lost a bet to Chip and lost to me just like in general. Chip now has to pick out her halloween costume and I think we can all agree that LB should never make bets.
Eric is still doing really good and Erin is still doing really bad. I would not have predicted that.
Also the Seahawks lost to the Chargers…..which is awkward.
-#Kai ThxBai






0 comments:
Post a Comment