RSS
Powered by Blogger.
We have created 16Deep to chronicle the constant challenges that come along with having 16 teams in one fantasy football league. The struggle is real.

Week 3: Check yo bench


Hello and welcome to the Brunch Lineup Setters Blog. This is your Celebrity Blogger and Brunch extraordinaire A. Brown, not to be confused with the I’m sure multiple NFL players named A.Brown. Let’s begin.

This was a big weekend for our league as most of our out of team captains were in town for a wedding. Shit talking was so much easier without so many states in the way.

Let’s begin, but for real this time:

RG3: Basic Bitch vs. O Kaeptain! My Kaeptain!

I’m a little vain so I’m going to start with my own game. This was my first win of the season. Also, while typing this I realized Rodney’s team name is referencing my QB. I also realizing that said QB only gave me a meager 4 points after Michele told me he was gonna be awesome. Thank god for LaGarrette Blount being awesome.  As for Rodney, the Dolphins didn’t do him any favors. He had almost as many points on his bench than his starters. Yay for me.

Pooncon Red Tacos vs. Washington Mullets

Emma rolled the dice with Marshawn Lynch and he basically said fuck you dude.  Meanwhile Eric broke 100 points with a starter who only got him 1 point.  I feel like he should be bragging about that a lot more. Also, when did the Cardinals get good?

Beast a la Mode vs. Literally Goodell

I am super suspicious of Rob’s win here. He peaced out of Ken’s wedding after like 5 minutes, which feels like it could be related. Just saying. Also, too many of his players did spectacular and some of his bench even did dece. I’m just saying, do we really know where he went Saturday night? Because it feels related. Most of Brian’s players did well. His bench is literally a whole thing…..and Brian, you should look into that. 

Mike Vick vs. Handegg Hooligans

Quenten we meet again. Still not convinced I know who you are. Alas, I am here to judge you, and judge I will.  This was a great game. Very close the whole way through. If I know Jack, he is literally so pissed that he benched Travis Benjamin but like who is that. I don’t have much else to say here because it was a good game.

 AA Rod’s B O’ D’s vs. MariGOAT

This game was so awful. I don’t know if this is like an Ashley thing or you guys are just really bad at this. It always makes me laugh when Chip loses though because his shit talking is so intense.  One of his players got zero points and one of LB’s got .5 points. So they both had sucky weeks. LOLZ There is always next week of college football for Laura, Go Vols!

Dumpster Grill vs. Geno 911!

I lolled at Geno 911! Brilliant. But you should have playing Tannehill, that’s what you get for trusting in Pittsburgh. I thought Laura was the one obsessed with Pittsburgh?? And Erin should have gone with the Bucs QB. I realize no one has ever said that in the history of time. There is a first for everything. YOLO.

Legatron Prime vs. Hut Hut Pizza Hut

Alfred Morris only got Danny one point. L Trusting in the Redskins is a dirty gamble. If he had gone with Lance Dunbar, it would have been a much closer game.  SJ had a pretty great game though. He is a Washington fan and knows better.

Party like a Gronk Star vs. RG3andOut!

Last but not least Durete and Zach.  Although Zach was smart enough to bench Kirk Cousins, he still played the Cowboys Romo-less defense. Durete used the power of the other Manning and the Bronco’s D to beat down Zach despite DeAngelo Williams doing literally nothing.

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

0 comments:

Post a Comment